Home   Foundation Stage

Foundation Stage

Learning is planned according to 3 Prime and 4 Specific areas, which are the statutory requirements of the Early Years Foundation Stage.

The prime areas are:

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

The specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive Arts and Design

A thematic approach is used as a starting point for each term’s learning.

Our Foundation Stage Policy is below:

Foundation Stage Policy 2015-17

Please see Foundation Stage 2 Topic Plan below:

Foundation Stage 2 – Reception – Curriculum Map 2016-2017




Translate »